Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 23-Apr-2012 18:18:56

mimi
Member
Registered: 23-Apr-2012
Posts: 1

object's color

hi.. i'm having a problem when using easy ogre exporter for 3dsmax.. i made a simple 3d model using 3dsmax 2009.. the color of the object is blue.. i want to use this object in openspace 3d, so i have to convert it to ogre format.. the export process done successfully.. but when i add the object to openspace 3d scene, the color of the object change.. do you have any idea to solve this? thanks for replying me! smile

Offline

#2 23-Apr-2012 18:47:23

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,402
Website

Re: object's color

Hello, the object color shown in max viewport is not the material color.
to apply a material use the max standard materials and apply yours on the object.

Offline

#3 17-Sep-2012 10:54:54

NovanNingnong
Member
Registered: 8-Sep-2012
Posts: 52

Re: object's color

hi arkeon, i got the same problem...
3dsmax 2009 64-bit and easy ogre exporter version 1.0
here is my screenshot, i put a material on teapot

1.jpg

it export successfully, but when i import the teapot to os3d it turns to gray, can u help me please?


best regrads,

Offline

#4 17-Sep-2012 11:28:57

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,402
Website

Re: object's color

hmm I'll have to install a 2009 version to test ^^

Offline

#5 17-Sep-2012 14:46:04

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,402
Website

Re: object's color

after a test on max 2009 it seems to work well for me

be sure to use the "default" material not the "mental ray default" or something else.

Offline

#6 17-Sep-2012 16:57:57

NovanNingnong
Member
Registered: 8-Sep-2012
Posts: 52

Re: object's color

i try with the default material, but no changes, it still grey on os3d...
maybe the problem is in my 3dsmax, i'll try other version tommorow, but thanks for the reply arkeon wink

Last edited by NovanNingnong (17-Sep-2012 16:58:31)

Offline

#7 17-Sep-2012 17:15:06

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,023
Website

Re: object's color

This material is correctly exported ?

Offline

#8 17-Sep-2012 17:43:32

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,402
Website

Re: object's color

as "default" I mean "standard" in fact for the material type ^^

to be sure you can send me your max file so I could see the difference arkeon.work at gmail dot com

Offline

#9 17-Sep-2012 17:48:58

iri
Admin. / Scol language & Scol apps developer
From: France
Registered: 22-Feb-2009
Posts: 2,023
Website

Re: object's color

Arkeon, your email is always given at left, under your pseudo smile

Offline

#10 17-Sep-2012 17:49:31

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,402
Website

Re: object's color

oups ^^ smile

Offline

#11 18-Sep-2012 08:20:46

NovanNingnong
Member
Registered: 8-Sep-2012
Posts: 52

Re: object's color

i use the standart material, now with 3dsmax 2009 32bit version, everything still the same, turn to gray when imported to os3d.
i've send u the max file include my exported *.scene file..
thx before arkeon smile

Offline

#12 18-Sep-2012 08:28:18

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,402
Website

Re: object's color

In your max file you use the "architectural" material not the "standard" one, is you use max design this is possible that this material type is set by default in max.
however the diffuse color is set on the ambient color for this material, i'll correct that case in the exporter.

but if you want to get full textures / normal maps you will have to use the "standard" material not the "Architectural"

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB