Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 26-Dec-2018 18:40:38

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

AR Buttons on same picture

Hello! I think I have already, some time ago, posted a question like this, but I'm unable to find it.
I'm triyng to build a series of three buttons, wich you can see with a AR app. The three markers are on the same page.
I have build a test .xos, but it not seems functioning very well.

app test

Above I have linked the project. I think I'm missing somenthing, because I don't see, when I'm testing it, the button in AR (but it recognize the marker). Can anyone help me?

Here the button hud
button

And the result I want to this button visualize me
arrow

Greetings, Damiano

p.s. "ar capture" it's not declared in this .xos beacuse it's only a part of a bigger app; it's declared elsewhere in the main app

Last edited by Useless (28-Dec-2018 17:39:12)

Offline

#2 2-Jan-2019 09:19:40

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,390
Website

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Hello,

it's because you are trying to apply a button on the transshadow material. You must apply a classic material with a texture on the plane, so the button can use it.

Offline

#3 4-Jan-2019 16:12:10

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Many thanks!
For reference I upload here
buttons
the section of application with the buttons; yesterday was functioning, today, after I have inserted as a group the entire project in my main app, don't recognize the buttons... I'm perplexed.

If I very very close to the target, it shows the button, but like there is something occluding it, like a plane that crop the button. And if i press it, it did not behave like a button at all and don't pivot me to the content I want to display. sad

Last edited by Useless (4-Jan-2019 16:35:52)

Offline

#4 4-Jan-2019 16:24:40

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,390
Website

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Hmm check the material names (be careful with duplicated names) and re apply the button just in case

Offline

#5 4-Jan-2019 16:50:45

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

If I don't apply the button on the texture, the button works.
Otherwise not.
I checked the name of each material, and they are all different.

Offline

#6 4-Jan-2019 17:41:43

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,390
Website

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

The material on the object have a texture on it ?

Offline

#7 4-Jan-2019 18:07:42

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

For "object" do you mean the "3d plane"?
The 3d plane has a texture on the material, yes.

I think I have a problem with the planes. Either with a plane I have created with blender, either a plane taken from the "primitives repository", it don't works.

I have another 3d plane on wich I hoped to set a image, but also in this case the image do not show herself. Like I said, the buttons shows, but not behave like buttons (they are static images).

Offline

#8 4-Jan-2019 18:11:06

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Here's my 3d plane
3dplane

Offline

#9 4-Jan-2019 18:44:02

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

If I'm not set the plane as "hidden" I see the image, but is cropped

(like this)

fortezza

If the plane is hidden, I don't see any image.

Offline

#10 4-Jan-2019 18:50:27

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 4,390
Website

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Adjust the camera near clip or set a bigger marker size.  I think the object is too small

Offline

#11 5-Jan-2019 10:32:23

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Hello. The odd thing is that either the button app and the other works perfectly fine if they are a stand alone .xos
When I import them as a group in my main app they don't works anymore.

Offline

#12 5-Jan-2019 11:07:38

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Hello! I solved the "dark mystery". I found a unnamed plane hidden in a subgroup. I removed it and all works!
Thank you for your support!
Damiano

Offline

#13 15-Jan-2019 20:44:10

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Here I am again, sorry. I tried to export as an android app this project on my tablet (android 6.0, asus zenpad) and on my smartphone (android 7.0, huawei p9 light) but did not works. On my pc works, on my devices not. The problem is do not "see" the button as button at all, but like a simple image glued on the planes.
Sorry to torment you all, Damiano

Offline

#14 17-Jan-2019 17:30:59

Xeonadow
Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
Registered: 28-Jul-2017
Posts: 18

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Hello !
Sorry for the delay, it was a bit hard to understand where the problem was coming from and to fix it
You can download this file and replace it in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Scol Voyager\Partition_LockedApp\tools\os3dplugins\interfaces\button folder (or partition\tools\os3dplugins\interfaces\button folder for the portable version) while waiting for the next release

Online

#15 18-Jan-2019 08:14:35

Useless
Member
Registered: 4-Oct-2016
Posts: 93

Re: AR Buttons on same picture

Hello, do not worry, actually many thanks! I will test right away!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB