Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 19-Feb-2017 16:24:59

albert0346
Member
Registered: 19-Feb-2017
Posts: 7

Using OpenSpace3D as a nonprogramer

Hi,

I am new to this and would like to achieve the following:

. I make a photo of a customer building.

. Place on this photo my own product pictures, like a fence, which should nicely adopt to the building size.

So I could show my customer with a tablet how nice my fence fits onto his building right on his property.

Since I am a non programmer, would this be easily be possible with OpenSpace3D?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

Albert

Last edited by albert0346 (19-Feb-2017 16:41:07)

Offline

#2 16-Mar-2017 15:21:15

javierjnr
Member
Registered: 16-Mar-2017
Posts: 7

Re: Using OpenSpace3D as a nonprogramer

It is possible to achieve all this with openspace,However what dimension are the pictures you make,is it 3d or 2d?

Offline

#3 16-Mar-2017 15:27:41

albert0346
Member
Registered: 19-Feb-2017
Posts: 7

Re: Using OpenSpace3D as a nonprogramer

I use 2d images.

Albert

Last edited by albert0346 (17-Mar-2017 09:56:03)

Offline

#4 30-Mar-2017 03:18:56

javierjnr
Member
Registered: 16-Mar-2017
Posts: 7

Re: Using OpenSpace3D as a nonprogramer

There are many ways you can achive your goal,What i may suggest is to use the picture plugit import your pictures in 2d .
Hope this help

Offline

#5 25-Jul-2018 13:04:56

albert0346
Member
Registered: 19-Feb-2017
Posts: 7

Re: Using OpenSpace3D as a nonprogramer

After speaking with my nephew he now would like to do the above mentioned scenario a little differently:

He would like to go with his IOS tablet to the customer premises, point it to the place where the customer's new fence should be build and move his prepared fence 2D-picture or 3D-model to this place, so the new fence integrates nicely with the surroundings.

Would this be possible? And does somewhere a documentation exist to get this scenario done?

Albert

Last edited by albert0346 (25-Jul-2018 20:53:37)

Offline

#6 28-Jul-2018 08:34:57

albert0346
Member
Registered: 19-Feb-2017
Posts: 7

Re: Using OpenSpace3D as a nonprogramer

Would be nice if someone could help me here.

Albert

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB