Scolring - Forum

Entraides et échanges autour de la technologie Scol - Informations and exchanges on the Scol technology

Vous pouvez changer la langue de l'interface une fois inscrit - You can change the language once registered

You are not logged in.

#1 18-Nov-2016 01:23:39

3d_mind
Member
Registered: 15-Apr-2016
Posts: 153

AR Camera shake

How we can repair the camera shake, which appears in this video

Flash required

and here's my marker image
marker

i'm also set the (Maximum detected features) to 2000

Last edited by 3d_mind (18-Nov-2016 08:24:04)

Offline

#2 18-Nov-2016 09:48:05

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 3,812
Website

Re: AR Camera shake

first high number of feature do not mean more stability, you should change it only if your marker is hard to detect.

to get more stability the marker must have enough good features the algo can track. for example add dots in the background of the picture.

but in your case it seems this is because of the object scale.

well if you set the marker very large (some meters) in the ar marker plugIT
It means that a small pixel moves will react on the model like you were moving several cm or even meters so you get too much precision against a not so precise detection.

scale your 3D model down in the editor and try to set the marker size smaller in the plugit.

Offline

#3 18-Nov-2016 21:02:33

3d_mind
Member
Registered: 15-Apr-2016
Posts: 153

Re: AR Camera shake

arkeon wrote:

first high number of feature do not mean more stability, you should change it only if your marker is hard to detect.

to get more stability the marker must have enough good features the algo can track. for example add dots in the background of the picture.

but in your case it seems this is because of the object scale.

well if you set the marker very large (some meters) in the ar marker plugIT
It means that a small pixel moves will react on the model like you were moving several cm or even meters so you get too much precision against a not so precise detection.

scale your 3D model down in the editor and try to set the marker size smaller in the plugit.

thanks alot

Offline

#4 20-Nov-2016 22:40:54

3d_mind
Member
Registered: 15-Apr-2016
Posts: 153

Re: AR Camera shake

Flash required

why the colors turned to black when run the app on android

while it was white in the pc

white

and also

Why the position of the bee has changed when i exported  the file to Android
animated it using  (object track)

bee

how to place the 3d model in the center of the marker Image like this image

center

How can I add a new group to organize plugit window

window

In the end, I would like to thank you for your efforts that helped me to do what i hope to do using your very powerful and easy to use software openspace3d

Last edited by 3d_mind (20-Nov-2016 22:43:45)

Offline

#5 20-Nov-2016 23:04:40

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 3,812
Website

Re: AR Camera shake

Hello,

"why the colors turned to black when run the app on android
while it was white in the pc"

- because you didn't set a material on the object and the default one is a bit different on android.

"Why the position of the bee has changed when i exported  the file to Android
animated it using  (object track)"

- if you set an object track for augmented reality you need to use relative / local space
otherwise the bee will be at the wrong place when you rotate / move the marker
remake it fro the start and check local positions before adding the object and be sure the bee is son of the object on marker

"how to place the 3d model in the center of the marker Image like this image"
- if the pivot point of your model is not placed correctly add a dummy as parent of the object
then move the object to match the center of the dummy and use this dummy in ar marker.

"How can I add a new group to organize plugit window"
- just right click on "scene" in the scene tree and choose "add group"


You're welcome smile

Offline

#6 21-Nov-2016 19:57:40

3d_mind
Member
Registered: 15-Apr-2016
Posts: 153

Re: AR Camera shake

hello thanks for your quick reply now everything seems to be ok

Flash required


But i'm still unable to place the 3d object in the center of the marker image
here's my scene file sharing with anyone maybe works in similar project
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9bCpI … sp=sharing

Last edited by 3d_mind (21-Nov-2016 20:46:26)

Offline

#7 21-Nov-2016 20:55:55

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 3,812
Website

Re: AR Camera shake

XOS file do not contains the ressources
to share the full project, you need to export in standalone mode and zip the generated partition directory.

did you try to move the flower in the center of a parent dummy ?

Offline

#8 21-Nov-2016 21:38:22

3d_mind
Member
Registered: 15-Apr-2016
Posts: 153

Re: AR Camera shake

(did you try to move the flower in the center of a parent dummy ?)
yes i did
position

Offline

#9 21-Nov-2016 21:43:34

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 3,812
Website

Re: AR Camera shake

well your flower should be positioned on the dummy.
here it's centered on Y this means the flower appear "cut by half" on the marker
just move the flower up on the dummy so the dummy match the base of the marker on y

Offline

#10 21-Nov-2016 23:06:49

3d_mind
Member
Registered: 15-Apr-2016
Posts: 153

Re: AR Camera shake

arkeon wrote:

well your flower should be positioned on the dummy.
here it's centered on Y this means the flower appear "cut by half" on the marker
just move the flower up on the dummy so the dummy match the base of the marker on y

yes that's works......thanks a lot

Offline

#11 12-Jul-2017 18:11:08

shahbiz8
Member
From: Malaysia
Registered: 25-Feb-2016
Posts: 122

Re: AR Camera shake

Hello Arkeon,

if I want to use image as a marker, what should have in the image to be stable like actual marker?
i have test many image but did not stable like actual marker.

Offline

#12 12-Jul-2017 18:14:32

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 3,812
Website

Re: AR Camera shake

if this is not stable enough you can try to add some contrasts on the picture.
to force the camera to make less light compensation changes you can also try to limits the black / white changes by making the picture background less dark or light.

Also this is really camera dependent, if the room light is too high or too low, if the camera lens is dirty or if the camera picture is just noisy.

Offline

#13 14-Jul-2017 11:45:45

shahbiz8
Member
From: Malaysia
Registered: 25-Feb-2016
Posts: 122

Re: AR Camera shake

Still shaking if i use other image as marker...
if use default marker, it very stable..

Offline

#14 14-Jul-2017 14:13:18

arkeon
Admin. / Scol language & OpenSpace3D developer
From: Nantes
Registered: 30-Mar-2009
Posts: 3,812
Website

Re: AR Camera shake

well this is not the same feature. artoolkit 6 have better tracking but sources are not available yet

Offline

#15 14-Jul-2017 14:16:25

shahbiz8
Member
From: Malaysia
Registered: 25-Feb-2016
Posts: 122

Re: AR Camera shake

Nevermind, i will wait for it..

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB